Feb 8th 2021

THAW 2021: Abundance

@ Links Hall


Opening Monday, February 8th, at 7PM

Register: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/thaw-2021-abundance-tickets-135548115061

Links Hall presents THAW 2021: ABUNDANCE, our annual fundraiser and celebration of the performing arts community, on Monday, February 8, 2021. In previous iterations the singular event has drawn hundreds of live arts supporters and makers to revel in one of Chicago’s largest cross-disciplinary art parties. THAW 2021 captures that surprising, electrifying spirit through dance, music, puppetry, installation, and more. With both pre-recorded and live performances from Links Hall and off-site locations, join us in celebrating Chicago’s imagination, joy, generosity, and our collective ABUNDANCE.

THAW Abundance is produced by a multi-disciplinary creative team, led by Co-Directors Erin Kilmurray and Giau Truong. The event will be Emceed by Alex Grelle and Jyldo, with Noah Ginex Puppet Company joining as Guest Host. Eleanor Kahn will design and build THAW installations that are woven into the virtual event. The full creative team also includes Giau Truong (Technical Direction and Cinematography), Jacob Snodgrass (Lighting Design), Paul Scudder and Vin Reed (Production Associates), and Che Arthur (Audio Engineer).


Anna Martine Whitehead / Anatomies

Bethany Thomas

Erica Rene

Jovan Landry

Poonie’s Cabaret

Silvita Diaz Brown / Sildance/AcroDanza


Aaliyah Christina

Amanda Maraist + Catherine Hepler + Michael Macdonald

Ayako Kato + Jason Roebke + Yuria Roebke

Bryan Sayner + Cherrie Yu

Carole McCurdy

Dawn Xiana Moon

Hannah Santistevan

Hereaclitus Vernon

Keirah King

Kelly Anderson

Kristina Fluty

Marceia L. Scruggs + Dedrick Gray

Phaedra Darwish

Rachel Bunting

Rika Lin

Sara Zalek

Sojourner Zenobia

Tia Monet Greer + Erin Kilmurray

Tuli Bera + Kinnari Vora

Zachary Whittenburg

THAW Abundance is made possible by generous support from Event Sponsors Ginger Farley & Bob Shapiro; Robert R. McCormick Foundation; and the THAW Abundance Host Committee: Mike Anestor, Cheryl Lynn Bruce & Kerry James Marshall, Julie Hobert, Maggie Kast, Trevor Martin & Parker Benton, Dina Merrell & Tim Hartford, Anna Minkov & Samuel Burick, and Christy Uchida. (To discuss joining the Host Committee, please contact THAW Chair Mike Anestor at THAW@linkshall.org).

Official Website

More events on this date

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,