Oct 3rd 2020

Blue Print: Annual Benefit for Spudnik Press Cooperative
Virtual Variety Show:
Saturday, October 3, 2020
7:00 – 8:30 p.m. CST
Online Live Stream for ticket holders (see ticket levels below)

Online Benefit Auction:
Launches: Saturday, October 3, 2020, 8:30 p.m. CST
Closes: Sunday, October 18, 8:30 p.m. CST

As much as we yearn to throw our cherished annual art party in person, our 2020 celebration will not be contained by the walls of our venue.

But we all know Spudnik is not just a building. We are the place where artists build from. We are a community. To continue this work, we need your help to strengthen our plans for the future!

We are inviting you to Blue Print: where your support will be turned into new designs, fortifications, and visions–not just for the future of Spudnik, but for the futures of the artists that rely on our studio.

Our Virtual Variety Show will bring world-class entertainment to your home with spectacular acts, unveiled secret talents, and live printmaking from the studio. Featured artists include: Maddison Wise & Kevin Michael Wesson, Kelly Boner, Fred Sasaki & Family, Estephany Guzman, Selina Trepp, Sam Hensley, Chad Kouri & Andy Hall, Nadine Nakanishi & Nick Butcher, and Erin Hayden. At the end of the evening, we will draw the winning raffle ticket for a one-of-a-kind Michelle Grabner cyanotype!

This one-of-a-kind online fête will double as a launch party for our longstanding Annual Auction! Collectors can bid on artwork across many mediums including prints published by Spudnik Press and a selection of Blue Print exclusive cyanotypes, as well as handmade goods, homewares, and experiences. For artist-donated items, up to 25% of each final bid will directly support the artist.

As a vital support structure for printmakers, Spudnik has always been one of the most flexible and accessible in the country, with many doorways into our studios and many new projects using us as their foundation.

Blue Print is just the beginning of how we will thrive in this new era through providing space for the visions of our community to thrive.

New Editions By: Antonia Contro, Erin Hayden, Steve Reinke, Ann Toebbe, Selina Trepp, and Latham Zearfoss

Plus Artwork By: Julia Arredondo, Leslie Baum, Theo Bigons, Ben Blount, Liz Born, Elizabeth Burke-Dain, Holly Cahill, Zachary Cahill, Zoë Charlton, C.C. Ann Chen, Hyegyeong Choi, Celeste DeLuna, Edie Fake, Marc Filerman, Tony Fitzpatrick, Stevey Haley, Cody Hudson, Carol Jackson, Jaclyn Jackunski, Vesna Jovanovic, Kelly Kaczynski, Won Kim, Jaime Knight, Chad Kouri, Dave Krzeminski, Abe Lampert, Benjamin Merritt, Dutes Miller, Jessie Mott, Jason Pickleman, B. Quinn, Brad Rholoff, Temporary Services, Miller & Shellabarger, Stan Shellabarger, Veronica Siehl, Lisa Vinebaun, and Toshi Yoshida

Host Committee: Myron Beasley, Barry Blinderman, Holly Cahill, Jessica Cochran, Chris & Carrie Flynn, Aron Gent & Betsy O’Brien, KG, Adriane Herman, Scott Hunter, Jaclyn Jacunski, Kristin Korolowicz, Steve Reinke & Brian Jones, and Edra Soto.

Ticket pricing available here: https://www.spudnikpress.org/event/blue-print-annual-benefit-for-spudnik-press-cooperative/

Official Website

More events on this date

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,